Goodreads glass half-full

So I signed up to a goodreads challenge a few months ago, at the behest of a friend. “Read 25 books in a year”. I keep track of my reading and know that I average on about 30+ books per year (excluding re-reads), so I thought it shouldn’t be too difficult. But this year, I’ve read less. Much less. In fact, when taking stock I was dismayed to find that I’ve only got 14 under my belt so far in 2015. The ones I’ve read have been pretty good, and some pretty long, but still – 14!? So I mentioned this to my sister, and got the following reply:

“Lucky you, having plenty of books left to read.”

Lesson learnt. The glass is half full. Going to go read now.

Leave a Reply

